Meet the Team

We’re fanatics when it comes to coffee and great espresso. We look for clean, functional design and quality that lasts.


  • Mark Hellweg

    Founder

    Mark founded Clive Coffee in 2008 with the desire to bring a well-edited collection of high quality coffee makers and espresso machines to people who love amazing coffee.

    mark.h@clivecoffee.com

  • Brad Walhood

    Director of Operations

    Brad makes his way to Clive Coffee from Danner Boots where he mastered the art of lifestyle development. He looks to help guide the identity of Clive and the coffee community.

    brad.w@clivecoffee.com

  • Ken Kiggins

    Director of Sales & Service

    A self proclaimed technical genius, Ken has deftly guided the course of specialty coffee in Portland Since 2001. Well, at the very least he knows his way around the insides of an espresso machine, with over two decades of experience installing & maintaining commercial espresso machines, particularly La Marzocco.

    ken.k@clivecoffee.com

  • Kevin Haugen

    Design

    Seeing him work his way around the intricacies of coffee and design have been described as being both spiritual and awe-inspiring. Kevin joined Clive Coffee in 2012 after a bout in coffee wholesale.

    kevin.h@clivecoffee.com

  • Dennis Hopkins

    Sales & Service

    Dennis stems from the Rocky Mountain country. He made his way to New York City where he worked as a retail barista and the Stumptown roastery.

    dennis.h@clivecoffee.com

  • Jen Macias

    Content & Education

    Once the Director of Education and Training at Cartel Coffee Lab in Phoenix, Arizona, Jen now finds herself with Clive Coffee in Portland. Her experience in Information Design in the Sciences is now being applied to the craft of coffee & espresso.

    jen.m@clivecoffee.com

  • Paul Hellweg

    Shipping & Sales

    Always on the move and thinking up better ways to do things, Paul heads up the shipping operations of Clive. You might just find him snowboarding the slopes of Oregon.

    paul.h@clivecoffee.com